Save $100 on the Leupold VX-3HD

Any heavy equipment mechanics here?

I was an Air craft mechanic for many years. That skillset has translated to a false sense of I can work on pretty much anything lol. Jokes aside, even if he didnt stick with it forever its such an important skill to have. If I wanted to start all over again I would just Weld or work on or operate heavy equipment. The need for those people is so high right now its insane. The world needs skilled people that can do more then type on a keyboard.

A good heavy equipment field mechanic who pays attention can also transfer into sales in some dealerships. They can potentially make serious money ie: $250-400K I pointed out "field mechanic" because they will have proven themselves in several areas as being really good at what they do.

A good heavy equipment field mechanic who pays attention can also transfer into sales in some dealerships. They can potentially make serious money ie: $250-400K I pointed out "field mechanic" because they will have proven themselves in several areas as being really good at what they do.
Plus a good field mechanic is going to have built a rusted relationship with a big clientele base, so when they move into sales they have relationships to work with.

ive been there and done that for 38+ years now,,ive done well and now work for a major electrical utility on there fleet of equipment,,im done as much as posible on field mechanic and am in shop 90 pct of the time now.if they have a program out there id take them up on that,but keep your options open,,pay,conditions,and benefits vary alot,,but i think it will pay good for some time yet with a major shortage almost everywhere right now.