MTNTOUGH - Use promo code RANDY for 30 days free

$900 to $1300 new rifle

bf1002

I am looking at spending somewhere between $900 to $1300 on just the rifle. I already have glass that would cost more than the gun. I am looking at Browning X-Bolt, Bergara Terrain Wildnerness, or Howa M1500 Precision. I personally haven't shot any of these manufacturers and I am a relative novice when it comes to buying a rifle. I've shot all my life, but with guns that have been handed down over the years. Is there anything one of these guns offers the others don't? Any other makes I should be looking at? As always thanks for any and all input. I always appreciate the help I get in this forum.

For what it's worth. Different guns for different people. I was mostly archery and as ages gets up on me I'm doing more rifle shooting. This fall I had the opportunity to shoot a friend's Browning "HELL'S CANYON SPEED" in 7mm mag. I absolutely fell in love with the gun. I'm still looking to purchase the gun. Good luck.

PS: most will ask what you intend to use the gun for? Elk, deer, antelope, P-dogs, coyotes or Grizzly?

Bought my X-Bolt hells canyon last year and used it on both my mule deer and antelope hunt. In my opinion it offers extremely good value and quality for the price point. It is super lightweight, already cerakoted, and has a threaded barrel cap among other things.

Oh also, it drives tacks