Caribou Gear Tarp

2nd rifle cow tag for Colorado units 6, 16, 161, 17, and 171

cc89

Hello!

It's my first time posting(on any forum, actually) and I'm looking for some last minute, hail-mary advice... I know it's not good form to log on and just ask for help but, I didn't even realize I could buy a left over tag until yesterday and now I've got an unexpected week to hunt a brand new 5-unit area with a lot of potential ground to cover. I've bought a couple DIY hunting maps and I'm wearing out google earth looking the area over but I'm heading out soon and I was just wondering if anyone had experience with any of these units? Advice on finding cows?

Thanks so much and good luck out there!

Last edited:
Ha, Never said I wusn't not smart... Guess that would be useful info. You're correct Colorado.

Ha, Never said I wusn't not smart... Guess that would be useful info. You're correct Colorado.

I'm in this boat, this year, although I will be hunting 1st rifle GMU 6, 16, 17, 161, 171 on an either-sex tag...How did your hunt go wanted to revive this post, because I have similar questions...thanks.

By the looks you may be waiting a while for CC89 to post, they haven’t posted since 16’.
I may also be hunting that area for the first time this fall on a OTC bull tag 3rd season if the WY leftover draw doesn’t pan out. So if anyone reading this has experienced a hunt in that area I’m all ears. I’ve done most of my E-scoucting in 16 & 161.