Washington State Mule deer

Jake0588

Hello everyone! This is my first post on here. My name is Jake and I am 31 years old. I am from Pennsylvania and I am pretty new to hunting out west. I've been on quite a few hunts, just tagging along with my buddy. Last year was my first time I ever got to hunt with a tag in my pocket. I ended up harvesting a pretty decent half rack mule deer during Idaho's general season. This year will be my first solo hunt, and I would like to hunt Washington's unit 186 during modern firearms. We do a lot of back pack hunting so I am not afraid to hike. I have been doing some serious research and have picked a few spots out. My question is, does anyone know if that four wheeler trail is open at the chief joseph wildlife rec area? I am more looking to hunt the west side of the unit but east of the rec area looks good, as long as there aren't four wheelers buzzing up and down all day. Thank you in advance for your time.

Green gulch road is open during Oct and Nov for motor vehicles 48" in width and under.

Not sure why, of all the places you hunt mule deer that one strikes your fancy, but good luck.

Green gulch road is open during Oct and Nov for motor vehicles 48" in width and under.

Not sure why, of all the places you hunt mule deer that one strikes your fancy, but good luck.
Just looking for more otc places. Not looking to shoot a booner. Just an experience. I have a few draw hunts this year that I have good odds in.

I would probably give WA a hard pass on a general mule deer hunt....
Ha, that seems to be a trend. Just looking for something different, an experience. On technical terms they have higher success rates than most otc states. Just checking it out. I have a few draw hunts I should get this year too.

Just looking for more otc places. Not looking to shoot a booner. Just an experience. I have a few draw hunts this year that I have good odds in.