Varying Load Data

JFish

I started piecing together components as I find them to re load in the off season. I found hornady interlocks in 270 130 grain, and Accurate 4350 powder. As per the $1 I paid hornady via their app for load data on 270 win, the minimum load for that powder and bullet is 48.6 grains and max 54 grains. The load data listed by Accurate is a minimum of 51 grains and max of 56.7 grains. In the world of grains of powder, is 2.7 grains a lot of variance? The listed COL is different for each as well as the cases used.

Yes that variance is a lot, I would assume you’re new to reloading? I would always recommend starting on the lower end of load data.
Yes I’m new to reloading. That was my thinking too. I was surprised not to see exactly the same load data For that particular powder.

Every rifle will have a different "max load". Make sure to spend a little time reading about how to identify high pressure signs so that you know when your rifle is getting near it's safe max load pressures. Start at the lower powder charges and work up by half grain increments. If you start to have brass showing pressure signs don't go higher. That is when things can go south in a hurry.