Rangefinding binoculars

Ccthomes

I am planning to upgrade to a Rangefinding binocular and can’t find anywhere on the site that it is discussed.
I have been eyeing the vortex fury binos for a couple years but recently heard about the Bushnell Fusion. Any thoughts, suggestions, actual experience?

CCT, I looked at a variety of RF Bino’s a while back. I just couldn’t get past the added weight of them. I carry them cross slung over my right shoulder so they ride on my left hip.

I do have a Rangefinder that I carry as well. The two as separate works just fine for my needs.

Anyway, just consider the weight. For me, that was the key.

I don't have much time behind that level of rangefinding binos, but this past season I did switch over to the zeiss rf. I absolutely love it as a rifle hunter, if I were to get back into archery I may still want to pack them separate idk. Just cause on stalks I used to find myself packing only a rangefinder, but personal preference deal there.
The zeiss is only 34oz which to me isnt that heavy at all, and size wise you wouldnt know they were RF binos if it weren't for the button.
I love the whole system, ballistic calculator built in, was able to switch to a much more compact bino harness, and I find myself ranging stuff way more often, especially on stalks.
With the models you mentioned I would be concerned about glass quality mainly, as the rangefinder portion is probably fine. I would definitely recommend trying before you buy, but I think it is a great way to go.

I considered it, but binos aren't really developing and getting better. Rangefinders are, every couple of years they get better. That's why I decided to keep them separate. Then only one of the items become obsolete lol