Sitka Gear Turkey Tool Belt

Mountain whitetail

Irrelevant

Took the 270 for a very slow walk in NE WA yesterday.
20221119_065014.jpg
Was a very chilly sleep in a tent in low single digit temps.
20221119_094400.jpg
I'm new to this whitetail stuff. I was told to go slow then go slower. Ug... not my preferred mode of travel.
20221119_121242.jpg
20221119_154151.jpg
Despite finding plenty of sign, no deer seen. Still rocking 0 deer this season.
20221119_162648.jpg

Not too different where I have been hunting across the border. Lots of deer sign but they are ghosts.

Saw one doe last weekend in two days of hunting. 800+ yards away on a ridge and headed away from me. Spooked one maybe buck yesterday in some thick stuff. No way to walk quietly right now. And too cold to sit for long. Thinking I am going to the store today to buy some pac boots.

Took the 270 for a very slow walk in NE WA yesterday.
View attachment 251203
Was a very chilly sleep in a tent in low single digit temps.
View attachment 251204
I'm new to this whitetail stuff. I was told to go slow then go slower. Ug... not my preferred mode of travel.
View attachment 251205
View attachment 251206
Despite finding plenty of sign, no deer seen. Still rocking 0 deer this season.
View attachment 251207
Looks very promising. Slow is good. Stopped is better, if you can bare the cold long enough, just Stay put and stay alert.

Thinking I am going to the store today to buy some pac boots.
Don't listen to people's praise of the rubber bottomed pacs, like schnees etc al.
I'm looking at these, I used to have them and when they wore out switched to schnees, big mistake, thought I might get frostbite several times.

I did some mountain whitetail hunting on Thursday. Tried to go as slow as possible. I saw a lot of deer and had a lot of fun, but realized I was still moving too fast when I blew out the only nice buck I saw.

View attachment 251214