Montana 900-20 proposed removal question

TN VOL

Hey guys! I’ve been reviewing the major Montana regs 2022-23 proposals..does anyone know if they go to unlimited archery permits in the current 900 units if you can still hunt in a general unit and still have that unlimited archery permit for a specific unit.
Example: let’s say I draw the general combo elk then buy the proposed unlimited quota archery tag in unit 411, can I come in archery season and hunt?..then come back for rifle season in a completely different unit and hunt a unit that’s in region 3?? Those new proposed regs with the preference points expiration and everything is else makes my head hurt..I’ve been saving bonus points for 4 years to go on a 900-20 archery hunt but now I guess those points will be a waste of money..

Honestly I'm gonna say at this point nobody knows what is gonna happen there until the dust settles before the app season starts. Hell it may even change during or after app season at this rate like some things did last year. Plan for the worst hope for the best I say.

Hey guys! I’ve been reviewing the major Montana regs 2022-23 proposals..does anyone know if they go to unlimited archery permits in the current 900 units if you can still hunt in a general unit and still have that unlimited archery permit for a specific unit.
Example: let’s say I draw the general combo elk then buy the proposed unlimited quota archery tag in unit 411, can I come in archery season and hunt?..then come back for rifle season in a completely different unit and hunt a unit that’s in region 3?? Those new proposed regs with the preference points expiration and everything is else makes my head hurt..I’ve been saving bonus points for 4 years to go on a 900-20 archery hunt but now I guess those points will be a waste of money..