Looking for hunting partners or just likeminded people in the bozemen Montana area.

KB_

Hi all,

Been here in bozemen since November and looking for some like minded people. My wife and I are a little lonely and would like to find people to cook for and hang out with. We are easy going people with two young children. My wife doesnt want to camp but with the right people i think that would change really quick, especially if you also have kids. Like i said we like to cook for people, and help people out. I'm also looking for hunting partners. My wife doesnt like that I hunt alone and is constantly worrying about me. Plus if i can share adventures with a buddy its way more believable. Hope to hear from somebody.

Im not a new hunter by the way. I've been doing this since I was 8 years old and can take care of myself if thats a concern. Let me know if you guys dont mind accepting another meat hauler in the group.

If you have a gun club in your town, I would join that and start some networking with the other shooters. Archery folks are awesome. Join an indoor league and do a couple of 3D shoots. There's a ton of networking to do among gun and bow shooters. Join RMEF and the other conservation organizations. Local banquets are a good place to network as well. Hang out here a while and join in on threads and let people get to know you. Most of us aren't real keen on jumping right in to hook up with a new guy we know nothing about. It's nothing personal against you, but let us get to know you and your personality and your goals and sense of humor, and so on and so forth. If you're serious about getting with people, it'll happen, it'll just take a little foot work and schmoozing.

(You might get somewhere if you hang out at Dairy Queen with a hunt talk hat on)

Last edited:
Hi Kensley,

My wife and I are moving to Bozeman in a couple weeks. How old are your kids? We have a daughter that's almost three and a five year old son.