Have you ever NOT felt like hunting?

Well to answer your original question, no I haven't ever felt like NOT hunting but I am also not in your situation and I feel for you.

That's a tough deal but being outdoors/hunting/fishing/whatever is one place I go where I am in total control and it brings peace and helps me de-stress from work or whatever else is ailing me.

I always feel reinvigorated after spending time in the woods or on the water and it helps me right myself and gives me perspective.

I hope it does for you too, and am glad you go out and hopefully you continue to do so.

Can't say I know how you feel because everyone is different but I certainly hope you get through this rough time and come out the other side happier, wiser, and with a new lease on life.

I know I've been battling an ongoing lawsuit at work for over 8 years. Some days suck just coming in to the office and others are even worse when we have court dates or depositions. I've been through the divorce thing before and I got my son out of it and did the best I could. Ironically enough, I met my current wife at a hunting club in Georgia and she was the first woman I went on a date with while I was separated and going through my divorce. Been married to her for almost 25 years now. I recon I will keep her :sneaky: .The depression issue can be gripping. We can let ourselves drown in self pity and loathing if we are not careful. I find it hard to get excited about certain things until I just get there and enjoy it. I really would love to kill a huge bull one day. May not ever happen but I will enjoy the time I spend outdoors and just take in the beauty of this great big world in which we are temporarily here visiting. A humming bird buzzing a bright flower or even the whistling of wood ducks as they pass over my morning deer stand. Even those aggravating squirrels barking at me and I'm certain they are telling the deer where I am at. Just breathe and know that tomorrow is never guaranteed and tha