Colorado unit 41/411 OTC Archery Elk

isu22andy

I know these threads get beat to death and everyone gets tired of seeing them , but I have searched and havent found much info about this unit. While a bunch of it is private land ,theres a couple good chunks of public up along the mesa. I understand the mesa gets pounded by ATV traffic but was wondering if 41/411 was as bad with hunting pressure. Looks like plenty of water and harvest odds are okay.. Is there lack of exposure on the web for a reason ? .. Anyone help a first time Iowa idiot farm kid out? PM me . Wiling to take any advice I can get .

Too much traffic and too close to GJ and Delta for my liking. I suspect most of the harvest comes off of the private lands there anyway. I'm new to Colorado hunting myself this year. I prefer to hunt in isolated Wilderness areas surrounded by NF and far from big towns and interstates. That doesn't mean backpacking in tho. I setup camp as close as possible to the WA off a dead end road. Everyone talks about the other hunter pressure but by 9-7 after the opener most are going to be back at work and you'll have the place to yourself. Lots of country to hunt in CO. to be sure. If hunting in the dark trees doesn't bother you I've got a few places that might work for you.

I know these threads get beat to death and everyone gets tired of seeing them , but I have searched and havent found much info about this unit. While a bunch of it is private land ,theres a couple good chunks of public up along the mesa. I understand the mesa gets pounded by ATV traffic but was wondering if 41/411 was as bad with hunting pressure. Looks like plenty of water and harvest odds are okay.. Is there lack of exposure on the web for a reason ? .. Anyone help a first time Iowa idiot farm kid out? PM me . Wiling to take any advice I can get .