Sitka Gear Turkey Tool Belt

Best place to find a guide?

ecroofsalot

I want to start planning my 2021 archery elk hunt. It will be my 40th birthday present to myself. I’m leaning towards Wyoming as I’ll have 3 points and should be able to get a general tag. I like the idea of a back country hunt but I’m also not opposed to anything. I’ll have 3 points in CO as well which might put me in a zone with good private, not sure? I really want to see rutting bulls and have a decent shot at an opportunity. Oh I’m always in good shape and don’t give up easily. I just spent 6 hours fighting a foul hooked Bluefin haha. I did receive some help. I have a few years experience but haven’t been successful with my bow yet. Thanks for any suggestions!

Buy another point for Wyoming if you haven't already! On finding a guide, do your homework, search references and once you zero in of a couple of guides. If possible interview them at outdoor shows! All of the above I did when selecting a guide to hunt moose in BC. Now I have a friend for life And went back two years later with my son!

Buy another point for Wyoming if you haven't already! On finding a guide, do your homework, search references and once you zero in of a couple of guides. If possible interview them at outdoor shows! All of the above I did when selecting a guide to hunt moose in BC. Now I have a friend for life And went back two years later with my son!
Thanks that’s great info but besides google what sources did you use to start finding guides to narrow down