"World Record Found"

Dude I'd totally post pictures along with lat lon on hunt talk. ;)

If your not into that, there is nothing sweeter than getting a guy that is new to hunting and have him or her get a world record.

sell it first than post pictures and say ha ha I got this much $$$$ for the record, and give the MOSSBACK dude's a letter saying this is how it's done boys.... LOL.....:D
Matt

I think most of us would have some sort of emotional attachment to the animal that we'd found. I think for you it is less that way.

When I watch and film and photograph these giant bucks for several years I become emotionally attached. But in a previous life where I was a professional poker player I learned how to leave my emotion at the door when it's time.

You're correct that I am versed in doing this sort of thing on a yearly basis, though I do think there's a big difference in selling a buck versus being hired to find a buck . In one case it's like selling a product, in the other it's selling a service.

When we work for a finders fee (which we've never actually done until this year) it's sort of weird. It's like selling a product, which I don't know if I'm for or against just yet, but I'll admit that it does put us in a different position. If we find a giant buck how much do we charge? Is it based on score? Time spent? Do we just say it's the same price as hiring us would have been? We're working it all out as we go...

...I guess all that is what sparked this question in the first place.

I can also assure you that I have no ridiculous stickers on my truck. Just dirt.

fowladdict1: A 100-incher would sure be cool! I've seen one before in photos - still not sure to this day if they were fake or not.

I think it shows poor form to be involved in that sort of thing. (Mosback type of hunting). If your guiding a hunter it's different.