Reloading help

HuntMT16

I am trying to get everything I need to start reloading my own ammo. I've been looking around online and there are some "starter" kits out there, but from what I've seen those kits do not include "Everything" you need. I know the basics of needing the dies, shell holders, press, powder measurements etc. but I was hoping someone with more knowledge than I have (which doesn't take much since I have zero knowledge in this area) would be willing to make a simple list of everything that I will need to purchase to get up and running. Obviously quality is important so I am looking at RCBS equipment, but if there are any items needed that you can buy cheaper products without sacrificing quality, I would appreciate that too. If you need the info, I plan to get a simple press for loading one round at a time and will be reloading for my .300 win mag, .308, .243 and 6.5 creedmoor.

Thanks in advance

When I started 2 years ago I did a ton of reading. In the end I found these two articles by Gary Zinn the most useful. I built my own setup basis these articles (and some other reading) rather than buy a starter kit knowing I was just going to quickly turn around and replace some of the crappy parts In those kits anyway. I liked the excercise of understand what each component did and why it was the right choice for how I planned to load and for my goals (going lead-free on my hunting ammo without compromising performance due to limited factory offerings at the time, wringing accuracy out of my target guns and having another hobby - I didn’t delude myself into thinking I would save money).

Calipers are a must. I worked in my family's woodworking supply store for many years and can tell you there isn't a world of difference between $18 calipers and $75 calipers. I like my Hornady ogive comparator.