would you buy a raffle ticket

• yes

Votes: 51 83.6%
  • no

Votes: 10 16.4%

• Total voters

belshawelk

This is a about hunting.....

Try to make this short. I am a youth softball coach in my last season. I have been coaching for 15 years. Coached my oldest from t-ball through High School ( I am also a varsity coach) until she left for college on a softball scholarship. Now my youngest is in her last year, as she also heads to college. So, it will be mine also for now. We travel nationally and play the top tournaments. We are a non profit team and no coaches get paid. We normally get about $8,000 a year in sponsorships from small business around the state. This helps pay for travel, food, gear, tournament fees. This year is very different of course and many of our sponsors are barley hanging on and cant keep their employees working. I just struggle asking for sponsorships. We are doing some other things as fundraisers but it wont be enough. SO-................. here is my hair brain idea.

The only way I can think to raise money for the girls is try something new that I have never done. I would like to raffle off a guided cow hunt on my property in eastern Oregon. This is really a raffle for trespass fees as I am not a registered guide, but I have to guide you. My property lies in a unit with over the counter cow tags ( damage tags). This is not go out in to field and shoot a cow. It is actually a tough hunt with step canyons. You will need to be in shape. Over the last 7 years I owned this we run about 50% on harvest. This year we got 4 cows. 2019 we should have had at least one, but it didn't work out. 2018 no elk, 2017 2 elk.
Here is what it would look like:
-5 day guided hunt. My buddy who hunts every year with me on this property will help also.
- you have to get tag ( its over the counter) a NR its about $350ish
- lodging and meals provided. I have a very nice 3 bedroom cabin ( on a separate property)