Osprey.optics?

Djfan

Looked at a 3-12 x 44 scope. Lifetime warranty. $215.

I'm a teacher, so it fits my budget.

Any thoughts on it? Anyone bought one?

I tend to stay away from new optics companies. I do have a couple Sightrons and would recommend them. mtmuley

I tend to stay away from new optics companies. I do have a couple Sightrons and would recommend them. mtmuley
I don't know what teachers make in your neck of the woods, but those scopes are over half of my monthly take home pay.

However, I do take donations and gifts.

I don't know what teachers make in your neck of the woods, but those scopes are over half of my monthly take home pay.

However, I do take donations and gifts.
The one I linked is $250. mtmuley

I’m with mtmuley, I’d stay away from unknown optics companies. You could gamble and get lucky but with a tight budget why bother (my wife is a teacher so I understand). I’ve heard good things about the sightron but haven’t used them. I’m a believer in spending money on glass when you can but it’s not always an option. My little brother has had a sig buckmaster (~$100) on a savage axis for a couple years with no issue and I have a Burris full field ($150-200) on an old Remington 7400. They are both set it and forget it scopes

If you cut enough corners you make a circle, then you are right back where you started!

Your riflescope is essential to your success. It absolutely has to work or you will pull your hair out.

The only sub $500 riflescope I would consider is the SWFA 6x42.

Your riflescope is essential to your success. It absolutely has to work or you will pull your hair out.

The only sub $500 riflescope I would consider is the SWFA 6x42.
Id throw in the Vortex Viper HSLR as well 4x16x44 or 50 for around $350 when they go on sale at Sportsman’s Warehouse. Honesty for the warranty and the quality of glass with the dead hold BDC, it’s a hell of a deal.