Sitka Gear Turkey Tool Belt

One week away

perma

Leaving for my first pronghorn hunt next week. Archery hunt in CO on family land. Never hunted pronghorn before and adding a much more difficult element with a bow. I invested in gear a lot this year, so if I dont tag out, that's not the reason. Terrain will be flat with some high standing cactus, no ravines or hills to hide from. All i got is the cactus and a decoy i bought. Also, a makeshift blind out of tarp and trekking poles (the only thing i didnt splurge on).

I'm overly excited and anxious. I've been hunting for 10 years and havent harvested anything. Had so many close calls that haunt me from the biggest whitetail buck ive ever seen in Iowa to a six point bull running 70 yards from me in thick lodgepole pines. I need this monkey off my back badly. But i'm ready to go and do something different.

Leaving for my first pronghorn hunt next week. Archery hunt in CO on family land. Never hunted pronghorn before and adding a much more difficult element with a bow. I invested in gear a lot this year, so if I dont tag out, that's not the reason. Terrain will be flat with some high standing cactus, no ravines or hills to hide from. All i got is the cactus and a decoy i bought. Also, a makeshift blind out of tarp and trekking poles (the only thing i didnt splurge on).

I'm overly excited and anxious. I've been hunting for 10 years and havent harvested anything. Had so many close calls that haunt me from the biggest whitetail buck ive ever seen in Iowa to a six point bull running 70 yards from me in thick lodgepole pines. I need this monkey off my back badly. But i'm ready to go and do something different.
Good Luck! Hoping to do my first Pronghorn hunt in the next couple of years. Post your hunt when it happens.