Mixing brass of different manufacture, yes or no?

Good advice, but I'll add the caveat of "how hot will you load?" I have absolutely NO qualms about mixing headstamps. None. But then again, I don't load my stuff to max or near max (pistol or rifle). I'm usually mid- to mid-high in my loads, so a little less capacity here, a few tenths of a grain of powder there, etc. will not affect a thing; at least not where safety is concerned. If you're approaching max loads, then yes, it becomes important. As does weighing each individual charge, using the same primer, etc.

Emrah

What he said. I have been reloading for over 40 years and never had a problem mixing cases. I usually try to stay with one brand and pretty much do all the time now. I have mixed them off and on over the years and saw no problems. I think it is more important if you are a hole puncher and are splitting hairs. I never had a problem finding a sub-minute load in any rifle and that has been plenty good for hunting accuracy.

I'll jump in.......

It does matter! If you are trying to be as accurate as you can then don't mix brass. When I was competing I would weigh all my brass from the same head-stamp and separate into weight groups. Yes those little things do matter when you are trying to squeak out the most consistent and accurate loads.

Also, the pressure issue is a real issue and you don't have to be loading "Hot" or "Max" loads to have problems. For example, what may be a mid range load in one brass is all of a sudden using everything the same except your brass is a "max" load. Do you want that one flyer mixed in the group when you are lining up on a royal bull at 500 meters? Do you want that doubt?

So if I was traveling across the pond and had spent a lot of money on equipment, travel, etc.. why not bring the most consistent and accurate ammo you can?

Yes, you may get away with it like some here have but why take a chance when you don't have to?