Caribou Gear Tarp

Buy once, cry once. Kifaru vs. Stone Glacier

I have no experience with Stone Glacier, but I own a Kifaru. It's hands down the best pack that I have ever seen. I bought a mystery ranch on clearance just to try out and ending up selling it. It was not in the same league as the kifaru in my opinion. I've done two or three pack in hunts with it and hauled out a deer in addition to my day hunt gear in one trip with it. I have zero complaints or issues.

My $.02:

They are both great companies and make great packs. Kifaru has never said they are "light" and especially not "ultra-light". They are focused on one thing: comfort of heavy loads. Stone Glacier markets themselves as "ultralight". So, if you are honest with yourself, are you willing to carry a heavier pack in hopes (or actuality) that you will fill it and need to carry a heavy load a long distance, or are you focusing on carrying a lighter pack that can carry a heavy load if needed?

Honestly, I think you'll be happy with either.

Good Luck!