2013 App Season

BlakeA

Hey guys,

First off I just want to say WOW.....lots of great info on these threads and there seems to be alot of great people as well! After reading many threads/posts I am sort of relieved to find out there are alot of others out there who share the same obsessions/addictions/craziness as myself haha.

I'm currently 26 yrs old and have lived in North Dakota all my life. I'm kicking myself that I didn't get into the points game at a younger age but it's never too late to start and things happen for reasons! I have been applying in Montana, South Dakota, and Colorado for the past 3 years building points for Deer and Elk. Up until recently I hadn't really put alot of thought into applying/building points in any other states but now after hunting elk the past 3 years I am 150% interested and would love to plan some cool hunts for later on in my life. Although my true passion is bow hunting, I love rifle hunts for all species as well but know those tags a drastically harder to get. The hunts that I am interested in involve Elk/Deer/Antelope. I have zero interest in sheep hunts. I will ONLY hunt public land and absolutely refuse to have a guide or shoot anything on private land. I, like most of you fellow DIYers prefer back country and remote spots where the playing field is completely level and there are absolutely no advantages. Just you and the unknown. I'm definately not one to want to build points for 20 years and hold out for "Premiuim" units/tags. Here is what I will be buying points for this season:

Arizona- Elk/Deer
SD- Deer
Wyoming- Elk/Deer
Colorado- Deer

I will be applying for and planning hunts for :

Montana- Elk/Deer
Wyoming- Antelope