Hunt Talk Radio - Look for it on your favorite Podcast platform

1st time Arrow selection help.

BrokenChicken

ok, so i decided to give Archery a try in 2021.
i will say that i am 100% NEW to archery, a complete beginner, so what i know so far is thanks to friends who do hunt archery currently.
i have a new bow on the way, all set up with premium accessories, so that part is taken care of. it will be BOWTECH Carbon Zion 70lbs.

so while i'm waiting for my set up to arrive. **and i will go to a local shop to have it properly set up for me, dialed in, etc..
i thought i'd get started on figuring out what ARROWs i'll need. i'm not looking to cheap out, open to all suggestions. so with that in mind, few question:

for 2021 my goal is to do: *(i'm a CO resident)
CO OTC Elk and CO OTC Antelope, i think i'll wait for Deer archery till following season or maybe jump over to a neighboring state for later season dates so not to double up on tags my first season.
my understanding is that for Elk/Deer i should be using same set up. but for Pronghorn, should i have a separate quiver?

looking for Brand/Weight/Size/Broadheads, basically whole package recommendations for set ups that will be ideal for ELK and one for Antelope if i should have 2 different ones?
looking forward to your suggestions.
thanks

Be sure to get an arrow with proper spine for your draw length and weight. All manufacturers have charts that tell the spine you will need. A size over spine is generally ok, but don't under spine. Also point weight can change things a bit. I don't want to over complicate things but I would go to a quality archery shop and have them help. Lastly if you can buy a few arrows from several makes and models you will probably find one or two that shoot better through your bow and some you just don't like.

I have older model of that bow. I run black eagle deep impact. I’d actually prefer to go with a lighter shaft and 125 gr point weight. My current weight is right around 500 grains.