Leupold BX-4 Rangefinding Binoculars

Why is the edge of my scope viewfinder jagged?

DouglasR

So I shouldered my rifle this morning and realized the lower left corner of the viewfinder in my scope has a jagged edge instead of just a smooth circle and I was wondering if anyone knows why it’s like that?
I tried wiping the edge of the lenses with a brush and soft microfiber and it didn’t do anything.

Any ideas? DCC022E6-53FA-447D-88F5-6FDBEA2A8D30.jpeg

I'm no expert one bit, but that almost looks like chipped glass doesn't it?
After hours of examination from numerous angles with various flashlight...
I’m still not sure.

I did knock it over on the bench today while cleaning the rifle it’s mounted on.
no good deed goes unpunished I suppose.
In hindsight, I wish I would’ve done a better job of securing it in my gallon oil jugs gun vice. 🤦‍♂️
But it literally just rolled over onto its side on a wooden bench so idk 🤷‍♂️
It’s a Leupold vx3hd.
they said just to send it in after hunting season and they’d take a look at it.

Now I’m chomping at the bit to get to the range to make sure nothing’s way out of whack.

this is a major first world problem.
I can’t even.

After hours of examination from numerous angles with various flashlight...
I’m still not sure.

I did knock it over on the bench today while cleaning the rifle it’s mounted on.
no good deed goes unpunished I suppose.
In hindsight, I wish I would’ve done a better job of securing it in my gallon oil jugs gun vice. 🤦‍♂️
But it literally just rolled over onto its side on a wooden bench so idk 🤷‍♂️
It’s a Leupold vx3hd.
they said just to send it in after hunting season and they’d take a look at it.

Now I’m chomping at the bit to get to the range to make sure nothing’s way out of whack.

this is a major first world problem.
I can’t even.
If it still holds true zero. Put it out of your mind until hunting season is over. Then let the warranty do what is made to do.