Neat! Hidden Benefit of New Hearing Aids

WyoDoug

My hearing was damaged due to several years with the 11th Marines, a 155mm howitzer unit. Back then hearing protection was fingers or cigarette butts in your ears. My hearing loss is moderate in one ear and severe in the other.

Went for a walk today and found when I turn the volume up, I can hear the dogs walking on grass and deer walking in the stream by where we live. Going to be a new hunting experience this year when I now have hearing to help me out.

Glad that you're happy with them. I've been using them for about 10 years now. Nerve damage in left ear from a childhood accident, 80% hearing loss, especially in voice tones. Right ear decline due to age and shooting guns back when nobody knew you should use hearing protection. Insurance didn't cover them and $8,500 later for 2 sets of them. Left ear isn't helped much, I depend on the right ear for 95% of my hearing. With people, I read lips too. Something I finally figured out that I did. Covid really screws that pig with the damn worthless masks.

I also have a bluetooth feature and listen to podcasts while driving or walking the dog and sometimes passing a day long whitetail sit.

Enjoy them! Its great to hear whats going on, isn't it?!

Glad that you're happy with them. I've been using them for about 10 years now. Nerve damage in left ear from a childhood accident, 80% hearing loss, especially in voice tones. Right ear decline due to age and shooting guns back when nobody knew you should use hearing protection. Insurance didn't cover them and $8,500 later for 2 sets of them. Left ear isn't helped much, I depend on the right ear for 95% of my hearing. With people, I read lips too. Something I finally figured out that I did. Covid really screws that pig with the damn worthless masks.

I also have a bluetooth feature and listen to podcasts while driving or walking the dog and sometimes passing a day long whitetail sit.