Montana unit 680

fish_hunt_ski

Hey all,
So a buddy of mine drew a units 680 ram tag.
we’ve been trying to gather intel and do some e scouting and we’re headed out to do some boots on the ground in a couple weeks.
still I have a question for anyone who has hunted sheep there in the past.
can you get a prop boat in there. I have some friends who have fished down that way in props and been ok but just trying to get any intel on the area. I have a lot of river experience and have my own prop I could use if possible but it’s hard to say.
also if anyone has any general breaks tips they would be willing to share, we would really appreciate it.

How big is the boat? A little tiller is one thing but there's not a chance in hell id run that river in the fall in a bigger prop boat. The river is very useful rip for access but it can be a nightmare to. Lots of good areas where you don't even need a boat good luck....
Thanks man it’s a 17 footer that draws about 3 feet of water with the motor full down.
thanks for the help, we’ve heard a lot of people tell us we can’t do it without a boat so it’s nice to hear someone say it’s doable!

Thanks man it’s a 17 footer that draws about 3 feet of water with the motor full down.
thanks for the help, we’ve heard a lot of people tell us we can’t do it without a boat so it’s nice to hear someone say it’s doable!
I wouldn't try it with that big of a boat, a little jon boat with a prop maybe. Probably be places you would have to get out and pull the boat through shallows. You could always float the river down in a boat or canoe, it's a looonnnggg float though. Off topic but I wish they would close the river to motorized traffic, cut down on the road hunters on the river.