Leupold BX-4 Rangefinding Binoculars

Ithaca supports extending....

First off,

I asked a question about quail populations in Idaho.

I didn't say I was an expert on quail.

If I was I wouldn't be asking a QUESTION now would I?

Ithaca responded.

Ithaca said that quail populations were down and cited reasons why he thought such.

I simply asked him why then he would vote for an EXTENDED season on a specie or species that he felt was at risk.

Simple.

I didn't get a direct answer ......just spin.

Now on to my goat.

It was my first guided hunt.

I run a business...my time off is limited.

I don't have 30 plus days of vacation like you buzz.

My salary doesn't come from the tax payers

I have time these last few years to scout or hunt.

I don't have time for both.

Now on your goat hunt. You said a buddy took you. He knew the area. He knew where to go.

Basically, your buddy guided you. Thats fine.
I think nothing wrong with that.

I think the reason you gave me all that crap before is because you were looking out for Ithica.

Thats fine too.

You admire Ithaca. Thats cool. We all need our heroes.

Yours is Ithaca. Mine is Rumsfeld.

Now I haven't called you or Ithaca a name since the other night.

Lets see if you guys can do the same

Here's Mules question. "Have quail populations in Idaho been on the decline in recent years due to ATV's,ranching or the timber industry?"

Here's my answer, "Hell yes! Riparian zones have been ruined by cattle (90% of all BLM riparian zones are in poor condition). That's where the quail live. If we had good riparian zones we'd have fantastic quail hunting on BLM---ten times better than now, at least. Probably fifty times better.

Grazing has also destroyed the migration corridors for Mountain Quail. That's why we don't have enough to hunt anymore. They're a candidate for the ESA."
We haven't had season on Mountain Quail in about 25 years. We do have a season on California Quail. Where they have good habitat they're thriving.