Is it going to be busy on the Doe/fawn opener?

jake23

So I usually hunt antelope toward the end of the season in October. This year we only have Doe tags and due to work schedule I will have to hunt opening weekend in August. Opener for The type 1 tags is September 10.
I am wondering if the Doe/fawn opener is going to be busy? I can’t imagine that it would be, but I have never done it before. Am I gonna regret this decision? Thanks in advance. This site is a wealth of info and I appreciate all who make it that way.

Jake

From my limited experience, it wasnt busy or crowded at all.

We did have an interesting experience with some road hunting though. They stopped their truck and dropped 4 does and fawns from the edge of the blacktop on the county road using a utility pole as a rifle rest. Thankfully we werent directly in the line of fire... They pulled the truck into the field, loaded them all up whole, and drove off. Never could get a plate number. Watched it through the binos from my groundblind a mile away

From my limited experience, it wasnt busy or crowded at all.

We did have an interesting experience with some road hunting though. They stopped their truck and dropped 4 does and fawns from the edge of the blacktop on the county road using a utility pole as a rifle rest. Thankfully we werent directly in the line of fire... They pulled the truck into the field, loaded them all up whole, and drove off. Never could get a plate number. Watched it through the binos from my groundblind a mile away

Not really how I like to hunt, but probably how the majority of type 6/7 pronghorn tags are filled in Wyoming. The utility pole is probably still technically in the ROW though.

Not really how I like to hunt, but probably how the majority of type 6/7 pronghorn tags are filled in Wyoming. The utility pole is probably still technically in the ROW though.