Use Promo Code Randy for 20% off OutdoorClass

got fish?'s job search

got fish?

I currently work for MCI Worldcom Wireless. The company is going under and they are selling off the division I work for. I have been working here for 2 years as a Computer Operator/Network Admin. I run all the billing utilities and updates at night and since I'm the only one here I also monitor all the Novell and Microsoft servers. I do basic troubleshooting if there is a problem, then I call the "real"computers guys and they tell me how to fix it over the phone, so they don't have to come in.

Right now I'm looking for a DAY job that pays around $15/hr or more. I have been a Pipefitter for a Fire sprikler and protection co. I was a Office Manger for a dentist. I was a Assistant manager for Bargain City(furniture and appliance rental store). I did customer service over the phone for First USA Bank, Credit Card divsion.

Right now I don't even care if I stay with computers. I just need good benefits and steady income. I guess I've turned into a Jack of all trades, Master of none. If there are any opening in any of your companies or if you hear of something opening up somewhere, please shoot me an email at: 1. [email protected] or 2. [email protected]

Thanks for the concern and help.

P.S. Don't woory about us too much. My wife is sooo marketable in the accounting industry, that she'll most likely have a new job with in a month. And even though my job is coming to an end, it still have for now. And We have enough savings to last us 2 months if neither of us are working. I'd just like to get a jump on things instead of wiating around for my job to end.