Leupold BX-4 Rangefinding Binoculars

East Troublesome Fire - 2020 to now info needed

Lot depend on FS opening rds. I'm posting article/pictures that outfitter took where he hunted and to me it show lot difference than over around Grand Lake.

So my group just found out we drew our second choice for Colorado elk this fall - Unit 18 1st season. The biggest redeeming quality is the tags are either sex, so we should be coming home with meat. Looking at what I can find so far, the East Troublesome fire seems to have burned the entire unit. I know the quota in 18 is 840 tags for first rifle (per CPW site). What I am trying to figure is how burned out the unit is. I can't seem to find recent satellite images that zoom in close enough to tell what is burnt and what is not.

I am not looking for any honey holes or anything else, but I would really appreciate help in zeroing in on imagery sources. I have an OnX subscription, what I can't tell is what the dates of their images are. Like I said I can do my own leg work if pointed in the correct direction (not that I would refuse PMs with the coordinates of big bulls lol).

TIA
The unit is scorched earth. On the west side of Stillwater Pass there is a strip by the 122. 11 acres of private that were saved from the fire. All the stuff up by the RMNP north of North supply creek is good because the fire didn’t jump the east/west ridgeline there. Everything on both sides of Highway 125 from Highway 40 to the top of Willow Creek Pass is burned and everything from Highway 125 east to the south, middle and north supply creek roads through the heart of the unit is burnt. The fire was very intense. I did kill the bull in the picture in the heart of the burn unit and there were no green trees anywhere in sight. 4th day of 1st season in 2021. Post rut sanctuary bull, by himself, they are there but you just have to find them. He was about 2 miles from the road. Good luck, hope this helps.