PEAX Equipment

dougdelite: pheasants without a dog? is it possible?

Gotta disagree on that - it depends who you go with. The school bus full of hunters is a group of life-long friends and family I've been hunting with for 15 years. The guides we hunt with are dialed on safety. No shooting each other, no shooting dogs. No yahoos. We're quiet when we get out of said bus (we hunt wild birds that will spook if you're a jackass).

The 'operation' (pushing the birds, watching the dogs work, working a field and shelter belts) is a load of fun and a great way to spend time with people you love. It's one of my favorite weekends every year and sure beats the heck out of watching the boobtube in the midwest on the couch with my dad eating cheesy poofs.

The dogs love it too.
“School bus of hunters”… “the guides we hunt ”… does not equal wild birds.
Hunting phesants without a dog is like dating your best friends wife,,,,
It can be done but the outcome can be bad...
nicely said !

As a dog owner, I think this is a ridiculous take.
Uh yes this is literally the worst take. Go with people that have dogs, offer to pay for beer and gas. Be a good teammate. See if a hunting dog is something you'd want to invest in.

Also just because your outfit hunts in a school bus doesn't make the birds less wild. I've hunted planted birds and these are not that.