MTNTOUGH - Use promo code RANDY for 30 days free

Designing a app for wild game cooking (Need volunteers for survey)

mcmoshier

Hello hunting world. I'm a User Interface Designer and I'm currently in the design phase of making an app that allows you to search for recipes for wild game meats. I need to conduct a small survey. I have only seven short questions that I need volunteers to answer. This would really help me collect data on what features to include in the app. If just 3 people could answer the following questions I would really appreciate the help. Thank You.

Screen Shot 2019-09-04 at 12.42.47 PM.png

Here you go;
1. Adds to the whole experience, I do all my own game processing, cooking the game is a natural extension of that whole process.
2. Ingredient lists and steps in preparation.
3. About once every week...if it is still in the freezer.
4. Nothing other than the above, the freezers empty. (Hopefully success this year, it's gettin low in the freezer)!
5. Yes, It would make me want to come in the door anyway.
6. Yes.
7. Internet - Taste of Home.

Welcome to the forum.

1. I enjoy experimenting and finding new ways to prepare the things I bring home.
2. A search by ingredients function
3. Almost daily
4. Having leftovers in the fridge already
5. No. I may actually be less inclined to shop there?
6. Yes, if it had good recipes. I’m talking Hank Shaw quality eats, not the old “dump a can of cream of x soup” or “wrap it in bacon” type stuff.
7. A regular non-game recipe off of Pinterest that I adapted for the game I had on hand.

1. For me it brings the hunt full circle and is a vital part of the total experience. I also do all my own game processing, and the majority of the cooking at home. I enjoy knowing that I provided the meat, the healthy aspect of wild game, not to mention the flavor! I enjoy sharing a meal with friends featuring something they may not normally get to experience.
2. Recipes, techniques, preparation