PEAX Equipment

Deer hunting partner in Southern California/ zone D11 -13-15

Taz77

Hey there,
I was just looking for a hunting partner that has experience with the public areas to deer hunt in Southern California.
This is my first time to hunt, and I have a tag for zoning D 11 and 13, 15.

Last edited:
Hey Robert, I didn’t know that. What do you recommend?
Hunting a different state lol. In all seriousness I hunt Central and it’s been tough getting onto some mature legal deer. Wish they allowed the taking of doe in more areas as I see 4 million of them to 1 buck.

Hunting a different state lol. In all seriousness I hunt Central and it’s been tough getting onto some mature legal deer. Wish they allowed the taking of doe in more areas as I see 4 million of them to 1 buck.

Oh wow. I don’t mind going to different state. That’s real tough only one buck. Can I use my hunting license in different state or do I need to get a new one ?

Oh wow. I don’t mind going to different state. That’s real tough only one buck. Can I use my hunting license in different state or do I need to get a new one ?
No you need a license from that state. It’s not impossible to find good deer here in CA but be prepared to work for it.

No you need a license from that state. It’s not impossible to find good deer here in CA but be prepared to work for it.
Oh okay, and thank you for letting me know. That’s going to be another process which I don’t need. I’m going to do my best to find one. Question from your experience how long do I need to stay at the field ? Thank you

Fellow SoCal'er here. You have a pretty tough tag, but get out there and give it your best. Spend as much time in the field as you can, it's hard to tag a deer from the sofa. Look for water, especially if we have not had any rain yet. There are deer spread through most all of the national forest land in all three of the zones.