MTNTOUGH - Use promo code RANDY for 30 days free

colorado Unit/GMU 14

dmaggio93

Hey Yall,

Im new to elk hunting. Big whitetail hunter out East and big backpacker and hiker. Looking to do some hunting next year during october in the steamboat springs/clark area. was wondering if anyone had any tips or tricks. (not looking for your honey Hole). I have some ideas but want to get some input from people that know the area. I plan on getting there a couple days earlier to scout but thats all the time i would have.

Welcome to HT. I would suggest using the search feature, I think you'll find good info through that.