Ollin Magnetic Digiscoping System

Colorado deer 52

Caleb_The_Carnivore

Hey everyone, got a question I'm hoping you all can help me with. I'm putting together a DIY hunt in Colorado. Our primary reason is for my Father in Law, who wants to go hunt there, specifically in Unit 52 because thats where he said he used to go ( been 20+ years). Im new to putting in for Colorado so my question is for those of you who hunt there is this one he should draw on 0 points? I know there is first second and third rifle. From my research sounds like 3rd rifle is the most popular due to its date coinciding with rut action. We will have atleast 5 people putting in, so its more important for us to have the best chance of everyone getting tags as opposed to hunting prime time if points are a factor. Any information you guys and gals have would be much appreciated. Not looking for anyones honey holes or anything, would just love some tips and maybe some places atleast not to go. Thanks everyone!!!

Looks like 3 points would have guaranteed a 3rd season tag last year. Only a couple drew with 2. Assuming you’re non resident.

Attachments

• B5553F90-73FF-459D-B2F7-1A8355CE3DCB.jpeg
    B5553F90-73FF-459D-B2F7-1A8355CE3DCB.jpeg
    218 KB · Views: 33
No one will draw that unit for 2nd rifle with 0 points. You'll probably need at least 1 this year, and possibly 2. For 3rd rifle, you'll need 3 or 4 this year. There are other units to consider that you can draw with 0 if you just want to hunt. I would look at 2nd rifle seasons.

Last edited:
No one will draw that unit for 2nd rifle with 0 points. You'll probably need at least 1 this year, and possibly 2. For 3rd rifle, you'll need 3 or 4 this year. There are other units to consider that you can draw with 0 if you just want to hunt. I would look at 2nd rifle seasons.