Clearcoat duck decoys??

I've repainted all of mine at least once, but I'm not an artist- maybe I'm just self conscious, but it feels like the ducks can tell that too.
Still better than 2 liters! Actually, given that ducks aren't used to seeing 2 liter decoys, they might work better...

Slight tangent, why aren't there decoys that don't lose their paint? I mean like really high end lifetime guarantee ones? I need to upgrade my flock and I just can't find anything that promises long term durability
I have been having good luck with Tanglefree fully flocked Mallards.
A bit spendy, and my kid laughs at me fussin and bagging the damn things to keep them nice.
But he also kills a lot of ducks over my fuzzy decoys.😏

How good is pretty good? Like # of uses/ years?

@marshman @nick87 @Doublecluck
I have 20 dozen Dakota signature series full body goose decoys that are between 2-5 seasons old, 20-30 hunts a year and still look good and work. They are stored in a trailer but we literally throw kick and toss them in. No bags, just a pile of decoys riding down the road rubbing up on each other over every bump. You won’t find a more durable full body goose decoy than dakotas. If they had more head positions it would be the only decoy I ran. Avian x are a close second and that’s the other full body you would find in my trailer. Other than stands they are just as good, slightly more paint/flocking damage on those guys.

The unflocked Dakota duck decoys are not quite as durable as the goose decoys but still one of the most durable duck decoys on the market. I have some that are 3 seasons old and are Texas rigged, drug em across sand bars/gravel bars, thru bushes, tossed in the bed of trucks and thrown in the trailer, still look good.

I have 2 dozen Dakota fully flocked mallards that I fully bag and treat like babies, they look like new after 3 seasons and kill the crap out of even the most pressured late season birds.