MTNTOUGH - Use promo code RANDY for 30 days free

California Zone A33

jsmith116

Hello everyone. I am new to hunting Forums andI am not sure if this is the proper spot to post, but I drew a late season A33 tag this year and have never hunted Fort Hunter Leggett. Any info would be much appreciated?
Thank you

We don’t know a thing about you and your experiences with hunting and you’re asking a very general question. Practice every single day with your bow and you shouldn’t have a problem finding opportunity on stalking at least a doe in there... good luck

I didn't know I needed to post my hunting resume.
I grew up in Auburn Ca. I hunt every season. Started with ducking hunting near Sacramento. Then moved to turkey hunting and then started hunting pigs, deer, and trying now to get an elk tag. I hunt with a 12 gauge for waterfowl, bow for turkey, and bow and rifle for deer. I just took a 4 point in A zone on Monday. I hunt out of state for deer every year too. I got a 6 year old GSP for waterfowl and the occasional quail when we get bored between seasons. I hope this is enough for yo all to get to know me. Again, if you guys know anyone that has hunted Leggett, please let me know.
Thanks

I didn't know I needed to post my hunting resume.
I grew up in Auburn Ca. I hunt every season. Started with ducking hunting near Sacramento. Then moved to turkey hunting and then started hunting pigs, deer, and trying now to get an elk tag. I hunt with a 12 gauge for waterfowl, bow for turkey, and bow and rifle for deer. I just took a 4 point in A zone on Monday. I hunt out of state for deer every year too. I got a 6 year old GSP for waterfowl and the occasional quail when we get bored between seasons. I hope this is enough for yo all to get to know me. Again, if you guys know anyone that has hunted Leggett, please let me know.
Thanks