PEAX Equipment

Anyone Hunt CO Second Choice Archery?

Qubo

Been curious if anyone else hunts archery elk on some of the tags that make it to second choice in the primary draw? I'm a CO resident and due to having too many hobbies and not enough leave/cash for them I currently don't do the nonresident thing. I do however want to archery hunt elk every year so I am relegated to the Colorado OTC tags. Last year I burned my points for a limited unit, still ate tag soup though. But since I've only been doing archery a few years and I don't have a OTC unit I like I am currently searching for a new OTC unit. But I've been wondering about the few units that go to second choice. I like the idea of gaining a point while still keeping the number of hunters down in a limited unit, but I also know these units probably go second choice for a reason. I'm going to start looking at them on GoHunt to see if any are worth it. Not asking for anyone to share their unit, just more curious if there is anyone out there having success on public land with second choice tags. Thanks