Leupold BX-4 Rangefinding Binoculars

Alaska newbie

mxracer317

Listening to Randy’s podcast on Alaska... I’m in!

... except I’m a total rookie with how things work up there.

My understanding is that if i put in for a limited entry and draw (moose, caribou, etc), that i don’t have to go the year I draw if I don’t buy a “lock tag(?)”

I really wanna go with some buddies, but don’t wanna go alone. So if I draw and they don’t, can I push the tag off and take it the following year?

Listening to Randy’s podcast on Alaska... I’m in!

... except I’m a total rookie with how things work up there.

My understanding is that if i put in for a limited entry and draw (moose, caribou, etc), that i don’t have to go the year I draw if I don’t buy a “lock tag(?)”

I really wanna go with some buddies, but don’t wanna go alone. So if I draw and they don’t, can I push the tag off and take it the following year?
Nope. If you draw, you don’t have to buy the tag if you end up changing plans. But you can’t defer a drawn tag until a later date. Apply with your buddies as a party if you want to do it with them or not at all.

Nope. If you draw, you don’t have to buy the tag if you end up changing plans. But you can’t defer a drawn tag until a later date. Apply with your buddies as a party if you want to do it with them or not at all.
Thanks!!

Say i go for something less physically demanding to bring out of the field (ie, Sitka deer), is that something that’s doable to do alone? Or is the wildlife / terrain smarter to do with buddies in AK for safety reasons?

I know, total newbie questions... just trying to be realistic about what to expect.

Thanks!!

Say i go for something less physically demanding to bring out of the field (ie, Sitka deer), is that something that’s doable to do alone? Or is the wildlife / terrain smarter to do with buddies in AK for safety reasons?

I know, total newbie questions... just trying to be realistic about what to expect.