Hunt Talk Radio - Look for it on your favorite Podcast platform

Advice on CO units with 1 point

bigcountry

Hello there, I'm a CO resident looking for some input or advice on how to think about 2019 season and beyond. I have 1 mule deer point, and last season I hunted unit 28. Granted I wasn't able to get out a ton, but I didn't see a whole lot of deer or sign during the second season rifle. I know one big key to success is gaining familiarity with an area, so I'm inclined to get that unit again as my second choice and get another point to build upon what I learned last season. I'm guessing this past season I just didn't get deep and far enough away from other folks. I'm not looking to take some monster muley buck, although that would be awesome, just a chance at some good bucks. Any thoughts on if I should get to 2, 3 points before going to another unit and stick with 28 for now, or maybe there are some better units than 28 that I can still get as my second choice. Or are there way better units than 28 that I can get with 1 point and I should go that route? I've been researching options on Go Hunt, but any thoughts or input would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.