The financial impacts of 2020 events?

Glockster

How long do you guys think it’ll take to see the financial impacts of the events that took place this year.
I know the stock market is not totally tied to the overall economic well-being of the nation but it just seems to completely ignore a lot of the numbers and projections coming out.

Inflation is coming.
Only 2 realistic options - Massive inflation to devalue the currency and make the debt cheap or just say FU and not pay it. Neither is good.

Killing the purchasing power of the dollar will be brutal. Not sure what happens to other fiat currencies as most of them can't be in any better shape than us.

I'm not an expert on stocks but I question how the market continues to rally when all of the earnings news is worse than we expected. If things continue to be bad even after we open back up what happens to share prices? Do we ever go back to looking at actual revenue and earnings when we value equities?

I have considered...and ONLY considered dumping my entire IRA if the market hit 26000 - there is no 10% penalty right now for cutting and running before the age requirement. Take that money, divide it in half after paying my taxes on it. One half secured in a low yield (currently 2.25%) savings with a local FDIC bank's the other half for the purchase of land. I am almost (almost) at the point where I feel it will be better to have "things" than money as the dollar becomes stripped of its value through one route or the other. Minus the fact that so many heavy investors are now looking for a jumping off point and securing cash. Many guys I speak with (doesnt mean they know what they are talking about) have lamented about the rebound followed by a long slow crumble. I dont want to be stuck with an entirely devalued IRA and nothing in my hands if the dollar becomes $.50. What do you do? Maybe all of what I just said is nothing more than severe overreaction - I wish that to be true, someone please tell me it IS.